penn state mark

Priorities for Excellence: The Penn State Strategic Plan 2009-10 through 2013-14

Appendix 3: University Strategic Planning Council Members

University Strategic Planning Council Members

  • Rodney Erickson, Executive Vice President and Provost; Council Chair
  • Michael Adewumi, Vice Provost for Global Programs; Professor of Petroleum & Natural Gas Engineering
  • Daniel Alexander, Undergraduate Student, Architectural Engineering
  • Marianne Alexander, President Emerita of the Public Leadership Education Network; Member, Board of Trustees
  • Ingrid Blood, Professor of Communication Sciences and Disorders, College of Health and Human Development; Chair, University Faculty Senate
  • Jim Broadhurst, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Eat’n Park Hospitality Group, Inc.; Chairman, Board of Trustees
  • Melanie Doebler, Director, Public Engagement and Organizational Development, Penn State Public Broadcasting
  • Yvonne Gaudelius, Assistant Vice President and Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education
  • Lynda Goldstein, Associate Professor, English and Women’s Studies, Penn State Wilkes-Barre
  • Kevin Grigsby, Vice Dean for Faculty and Administrative Affairs, Penn State College of Medicine and Penn State Hershey Medical Center
  • Daniel Hagen, Professor of Animal Science, College of Agricultural Sciences
  • Samuel Hayes, Jr., 814-632-6390, Former Majority Leader and Whip, Pennsylvania House of Representatives; and former Secretary of Agriculture, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania; Member, Board of Trustees
  • Donald Heller, Director, Center for the Study of Higher Education Professor of Education and Senior Scientist, College of Education
  • Albert Horvath, Vice President for Finance and Business
  • Daniel Larson, Dean, Eberly College of Science
  • Anita McDonald, Chancellor, Penn State DuBois
  • Eva Pell, Sr. Vice President for Research and Dean of the Graduate School
  • Steven Peterson, Director, School of Public Affairs; Professor of Political and Public Affairs, Penn State Harrisburg
  • Victoria Sanchez, Assistant Vice Provost for Educational Equity
  • Karen Thole, Professor and Head, Department of Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering, College of Engineering
  • Eugene Tyworth, Professor and Chair, Department of Supply Chain and Information Systems, Smeal College of Business
  • Steven Curley, University Budget Officer, University Budget Office
  • Michael Dooris, Director of Planning Research and Assessment, Office of Planning and Institutional Assessment
  • Louise Sandmeyer, Executive Director, Office of Planning and Institutional Assessment
  • Rachel Smith, Financial Officer and Special Assistant to the Executive Vice President and Provost