Transforming Education Steering Committee

“Penn State will be a leader in the transformation of education, including enhancing access to it, as it fulfills its land-grant mission in a 21st-century context and continues to drive discovery-focused research across disciplines.”

Robert Pangborn, Co-Chair
Vice President and Dean, Undergraduate Education

Craig Weidemann, Co-Chair
Special Assistant for Innovation and Technology Initiatives
Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost

Peter Buckland, Member
Academic Programs Fellow
Curator of the Field Guide to Teaching Sustainability, Penn State Sustainability Institute

Barbara Dewey, Member
Dean, University Libraries and Scholarly Communications

Kate Domico, Member
Executive Director of Learning Design and Public Media, Penn State Outreach and Online Education

Renata Engel, Member
Interim Vice Provost for Online Education

Ralph Ford, Member
Chancellor, Penn State Behrend

Yvonne Gaudelius, Member
Associate Vice President and Senior Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education

Keith Gilyard, Member
Edwin Erle Sparks Professor of English and African American Studies

Madlyn Hanes, Member
Vice President for Commonwealth Campuses and Executive Chancellor

Lance Kennedy-Phillips, Member
Vice Provost for Planning and Assessment

Barbara Korner, Member
Dean, College of Arts and Architecture

Michael Kubit, Member
Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer

Mukund Kulkarni, Member
Chancellor, Penn State Harrisburg

Lee Kump, Member
Dean, College of Earth and Mineral Sciences

David Monk, Member
Dean, College of Education

James Nemes, Member
Chancellor, Penn State Great Valley

Andy Reisinger, Member
Interim University Budget Officer
Director for Budget and Reporting, Finance and Business

Tina Richardson, Member
Chancellor, Penn State Lehigh Valley

Richard Roush, Member
Dean, College of Agricultural Sciences

Andrew Sears, Member
Dean, College of Information Sciences and Technology

Elizabeth Seymour, Member
Instructor in Anthropology, Communications, History, and Women’s Studies, Penn State Altoona

Damon Sims, Member
Vice President for Student Affairs

Jennifer Sparrow, Member
Senior Director of Teaching and Learning with Technology

Michael Verderame, Member
Senior Associate Dean, The Graduate School

Susan Welch, Member
Susan Welch Dean, College of the Liberal Arts

Charles Whiteman, Member
John and Becky Surma Dean, Smeal College of Business

Betty Harper, Resource Member
Office of Planning and Assessment