The Strategic Plan Implementation Oversight Committee, which reports to the Executive Vice President and Provost, drives implementation of the planning framework throughout Penn State. It delivers regular progress reports to the President, Board of Trustees, and other University leaders, and integrates the Executive Committees’ work to provide a holistic view of our progress to the University community. The Oversight Committee also identifies and communicates points of alignment and potential collaboration between the plan’s thematic priorities and supporting elements, and assists the Executive Committees in making decisions about priorities and allocation of resources.

Nick Jones, Chair
Executive Vice President and Provost

Kelly Austin
Associate Vice President, Office of Vice President for Commonwealth Campuses

Kathy Bieschke
Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs

Kevin Black
Interim Dean, Penn State College of Medicine

O. Richard Bundy III
Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations

Joe Doncsecz
Associate Vice President for Finance and Corporate Controller

Ralph Ford
Chancellor, Penn State Behrend

Lorraine Goffe
Interim Vice President for Human Resources

David Gray
Senior Vice President for Finance and Business

Madlyn Hanes
Vice President for Commonwealth Campuses and Executive Chancellor

Marie Hardin
Dean, Donald P. Bellisario College of Communications

Chris Hoffman
Member, Board of Trustees

Tracey Huston
Vice President for Outreach

Claire Kelling
President, Graduate and Professional Student Association

Lance Kennedy-PhillipsEx-officio
Vice Provost for Planning and Assessment

Bobbi Korner
Dean, College of Arts and Architecture

Lee Kump
Dean, College of Earth and Mineral Sciences

Clarence Lang
Dean, College of the Liberal Arts

Binh Le
Associate Librarian, Penn State Abington
Faculty Senate University Planning Committee member

Lawrence Lokman
Vice President for Strategic Communications

Laura McKinney
President, University Park Undergraduate Association

Daniel Newhart, Ex-officio
Associate Vice Provost for Planning

Craig Newschaffer
Dean, College of Health and Human Development

Mary Lou Ortiz
University Budget Officer

Rob Pangborn
Vice President and Dean for Undergraduate Education

Lisa Posey
Associate Professor, Smeal College of Business
Faculty Senate University Planning Committee member

Richard Roush
Dean, College of Agricultural Sciences

Andrew Sears
Dean, College of Information Sciences and Technology

Paul Shrivastava
Chief Sustainability Officer and Director, Sustainability Institute

Lydia Vandenbergh
Associate Director of Employee Education, Sustainability Institute
University Staff Advisory Council member

Don Welch
Acting Chief Information Officer

Marcus Whitehurst
Vice Provost for Educational Equity

Charles Whiteman
John and Becky Surma Dean, Smeal College of Business